Skip to content

Tate Insurance Group

All About Us

At Tate Insurance Group we believe that we can accomplish great things for our clients; therefore, we consistently strive to find new solutions for your insurance and risk management needs. Whether you are protecting business or personal assets, our goal is to provide all of our clients with quality insurance coverage, a high level of professional service, and a long-term relationship.

If you are looking to increase the value you are getting from your insurance provider, give us a call. As independent insurance agents, we will research rates and coverage from several insurance carriers to find the best rates and plans to meet your needs. We have dedicated our business to serving our clients well.

Agency Awards & Distinctions

  • Top Agent Award for New Business in Tennessee with Erie Insurance (2014, 2017, 2018, and 2019)
  • 1 of 4 agents in the $1 Million Dollar New Business Club with Erie Insurance (2014, 2017, 2018, and 2019)
  • Safeco Insurance Southeast Advisory Council
  • Safeco Insurance National Product Chair
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance Southeast Region President’s Agency Advisory Council
  • Knoxville Chamber of Commerce Member
  • Auto Owners / Brentwood Division Top 10 (2009)
  • Erie Insurance Founders Award Winner (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019)
  • Erie Insurance Allure Winner (2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019)
  • Gold Level Status with Liberty Mutual Partners Program
  • Erie Insurance Giving Network Agency of the Year 2016
  • Liberty Mutual Presidents Club Award Winner 2015, 2016,2017, and 2018
  • Dave Ramsey ELP 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019
  • Erie 2022 ABM Branch Winner – Life Insurance
  • Erie 2022 ABM District Winner – Personal Lines
  • 2021 Erie Elite Award Winner
  • Top 10 Erie Agency Companywide


Where We Are

US map

Offices in / Licensed in

We are located in Knoxville and Oneida, Tennessee, and are also licensed in Georgia, Florida, Virginia, South Carolina, Indiana, Illinois, North Carolina, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Ohio, Alabama, Missouri, Pennsylvania, New York, New Jersey, Minnesota, Colorado, and Washington DC.